Gypsy Daydream

Originally this drawing was created as a submission to a contest for Spell & The Gypsy Collective. I just started sketching and this beautiful gypsy creature emerged and I just fell in love with the way it came out and decided to keep her. “Emerged” is a prefect word to describe what happened because in the beginning I had a concrete idea in my mind but I just kept erasing and reworking the composition and it turned out completely different and more beautifully than I had anticipated. In a world so centralized on technology, especially in my career, I have forgotten how amazing it feels to just sit down with a good ol’ pencil and a piece of paper.

Pencil on paper.

/C

Leave a Reply

